Safety Zak wrote:FlyingV wrote:LIU Wilson wrote:
she admitted it though. too bad the 90 yr old umpire didn't see it.
Where does this stand on interference? Runner obviously has to slow up due to 1B being in the way of the outside bag, designated for the runner. Any chance she was called safe for that reason?
if the course of the play brings him naturally to the outside base she can run to the base. However since he is tagging her and not getting the out by force play, there is no interference
Great Explanation... thanks Zak